Staff Members

Position Name Email
Director Stacy Stevens director@tbscottlibrary.org
Assistant Director Don Litzer dlitzer@tbscottlibrary.org
Head of Youth Services Department Linda Schuster lschuster@tbscottlibrary.org
System Administrator/Circulation Coordinator Eleanor Schwartz eschwartz@tbscottlibrary.org
Outreach Services Mary Weege mweege@tbscottlibrary.org
Information Services Coordinator Richard Zaborowske rzaborowske@tbscottlibrary.org
Bookkeeper Sarah Maerz smaerz@tbscottlibrary.org
Maintenance Supervisor Michael Schroeder mschroed53@hotmail.com

 

Board Members

Position Name
President Mike Geisler
County Board Rep Paul Gilk
Alderman Tim Meehean
City Appointees Kyle Reimann
City Appointees James Wedemeyer
County Appointee Katie Breitenmoser
City Appointees Vickie Yelle
Financial Secretary Richard Mamer
MAPS Representative Gene Bebel

The library board meets the third Wednesday of the month at 4pm in the Board Room, 3rd level of the library.

There are nine library board members. Six members are city representatives appointed by the Mayor of the City of Merrill. Two are county representatives appointed by the Chair of the County Board. One is the Superintendent of Schools or his/her appointee.

Library Board Minutes

 

Tax Forms

January 23, 2015 Update: The following Wisconsin Tax Forms arrived today:

1-111 2014 Form 1 - Instructions
1-116 2014 Schedule -H/H-EZ - Homestread Credit w/ Instruction Booklet
1-010 2014 Form 1 - Tax Form
1-017 2014 Rent Certificate for Homestead Credit Claims
1-117 2014 Forms 1A and WI-Z Instructions
1-080 2014 Form 1A - Tax Form
1-090 2014 Form WI-Z Tax Form
1-050 2014 Form 1 NPR Nonresident & Part-Year Resident Income Tax Form

These are located on the third floor of the T.B. Scott Free Library.

January 12, 2015 Update: We have just been notified that, due to federal budget cuts, the IRS will stop sending most tax forms to libraries. As a result, T.B. Scott Free Library will be receiving the following federal tax forms: 1040, 1040A, and 1040EZ. These three forms are the only free materials offered this year. However, staff will be available at the library to help you find and print the forms and instructions you want at .15 a page. You may also visit the IRS website to print your own forms at home, or have forms personally sent to you by the IRS via postal mail.

As of this date, we expect to receive 2014 Wisconsin State tax forms and instructions this year for free distribution.

Featured Library Events

Health Care Help 1/24/15 10:00-2:00, 2/9/15 3:00-7:00

The Affordable Health Care Act open enrollment period begins November 15. Ensure that you are prepared by meeting with a certified assister from Bridge Community Health Clinic in Wausau. Certified Application Counselors will help you learn important dates, terms, and help with any questions that you may have. Join us in the Community Room.

Milwaukee Bucks Reading Challenge Jan 2nd through Feb 27th 2015

The 2015 Milwaukee Bucks Reading Challenge is beginning! Scorecards are available in the Youth Services department to keep track of pages read. Reading 500 pages or more qualifies readers for a free ticket to a Milwaukee Bucks game, Bucks’ stickers, and a chance to win a prize in a local drawing. Readers who log more than 750 pages and attend one of the games may be randomly selected for special recognition at the game. Stop in at the library to register.